Saturday , February 24 2018
Home / Xrated News / Entertainment / How it went down at the 2017 Pearl Of Africa Fashion Awards

How it went down at the 2017 Pearl Of Africa Fashion Awards

By Nathan Atiluk

It was all glamour and fun in the first edition of Pearl Of Africa Fashion Awards (PAFAs) which were held at the Sky Beach Freedom City Rooftop on Saturday (December 2, 2017).

The 2017 PAFAs was a red carpet event which, attracted a huge number of city celebrities and party animals.

Mc of the night Roger Mugisha and the wife

The event kicked off at 7 pm, with guests enjoying a two-hour long red carpet session laid out at the event. Fashion showcases from Eguana Kampala, Jose House of Creations, and Kai Divo Collections were some of the highlights of the night. The models strutted down the runway that was floating over the venue’s massive pool.

The show-stopping fashion wasn’t only with the guests, but the show hosts as well, that included Crystal Newman, Deedan, Sheila Gashumba, Zahara Totto and Denzel Mwiyeretsi.

Several personalities walked away with accolades in the different categories including Anita Beryl for Fashion Designer of the Year, Michelle Omamteker for the Humanitarian Awards for Works in Fashion, Hellen Lukoma for Best dressed Actress, Roger Mugisha for the Best Dressed events host and so many others.

There were also performances during the evening from the likes of Spice Diana, 256 kings, RozyViccyCathy dance group, and many others.

The winners in the various categories were announced at the ceremony and handed their accolades.


Here are the main categories

  1. Best model (male)

Fenando Fiere


Alicia Nassolo

  1. Best model of the year


  1. Best make up artist

Derrick ssekamate

  1. Best fashion photographer


  1. Best stylist


  1. Best fashionable event host(male)

Roger mugisha


Sheila gashumba

  1. Best fashionable thespian(male)



Mariam ndagire

  1. Best fashionable dj


  1. Best fashion mc

Andrew kyamgero

  1. Best fashionable sport personality


  1. Best fashionable comedian

Alex muhangi

  1. Lifetime achievement


  1. Best fashion icon


  1. Best fashionable music video

John Rambo by sheebah

  1. Best fashionista (male)



Sheila gashumba

  1. Best modelling agency

Joram model management

  1. Best fashionable actor

Roger mugisha.



  1. Best dressed politician of the year


  1. Best graphics designer

Anthony kays

  1. Best fashionable on-air personality

Douglas lwanga



  1. Best fashion designer

Anita berly

  1. Best fashion hair stylist

Mart barber

  1. Best hair stylist house

Hair by zziwa

  1. Best fashionable model(male)

Waiswa Ronald


Jenny kembabazi

  1. Best fashionable dance group

Ghetto kids

  1. Best photography studio

Mozart pictures.

  1. Best fashion photography directors

Jorammuziira job

  1. Best use of social media

Fashion city

  1. Best fashionable music artist(male)

Eddy kenzo



  1. Best fashionable music directors

Sasha vibes

  1. Best fashionable bloggers


  1. Most fashionable pageant king

Shubu usher

  1. Best fashion magazine

Bride and groom

  1. Best fashion house


  1. Humanitarian award for works in fashion


  1. Best red carpet host


  1. Best red carpet dressed(on the award day)

Debbie kagisha

  1. Best African accessory designers

Leilah accessories

  1. Best fashion collectors


  1. Best fashionable couple

Barbie kyagulanyi and Robert kyagulanyi.

Rising categories

  1. Rising fashion designer






  1. Rising fashion stylist(male)

Harm fashions


Sash closet

  1. Rising make up artists

Kyazze peters

  1. Rising fashionista(male)

Kalema Wilberforce



  1. Rising fashion blogger

Andrew kaggwa

  1. Rising photographer

Tado photography

Categories for regions

  1. Best fashionista (male)

Mckacheche (mbarara)


Sam sukweking(Entebbe)

  1. (female)

Sandra sanjja(jinja)



  1. Best stylist

Rapper scent

  1. Best fashion designer

Hassan han.



Facebook Comments

About Our Reporter

Check Also

MTN to sponsor Nyege Nyege Festival

      By Our Reporter   MTN Uganda has today become the official …